Council elections 2016

2016 Council nominations

Nominations for new Council members closed at 5pm on Friday 8 July 2016. The nominees were:

Nominees Nominated By       
Amber Craig Brenda Wallace
Hemi Bennett Potaua Biasiny-Tule
Hiria Te Rangi Amber Craig
Keith Davidson Frank March
Kelly Buehler Jenine Abarbanel
Keitha Booth Jamie Baddeley
Kevin Prince Nigel Robertson
Potaua Biasiny-Tule Hemi Bennett
Richard Wood Sarah Lee
Robyn Kamira Antony Royal

Election results

Successful candidates were:

  • Amber Craig (3-year term)
  • Keith Davidson (3-year term)
  • Richard Wood (3-year term)
  • Kelly Buehler (3-year term)

The full results of that election can be found in the PDF here: 


    Council elections in 2016 were for the election of four Councillors for a three year term (ending at the AGM in 2019)

    InternetNZ members were eligible to stand for Council. All nominees must have been a financial member of InternetNZ for at least three months before the date of their nomination to be eligible to stand for Council. 

    When did the voting take place?

    Online voting commenced at 5pm on Friday 15 July 2016 and closed on Wednesday 27 July 2016.

    More information

    The Returning Officer - Maria Reyes - is happy to answer any questions you may have. Please email if you have any questions.