Council elections 2017

2017 Council nominations

Nominations for new Council members closed at 5pm on Thursday 6 July 2017. The nominees were:

Nominees Nominated By       
Sarah Lee
Amber Craig
Matthew Jackson Matthew Harrison
Kate Pearce
Kelly Buehler
Dave Moskovitz Amber Craig
Hayden Glass Rick Shera
Robyn Kamira Sarah Lee
Don Stokes Frank March
Kay Jones Mike Riversdale

Election results

Successful candidates were:

  • Sarah Lee (3-year term)
  • Dave Moskovitz (3-year term)
  • Don Stokes (3-year term)
  • Kate Pearce (3-year term)

The full results of the election can be found in the PDF here:


Council elections in 2017 were for the election of four Councillors for a three year term (ending at the AGM in 2020)

InternetNZ members were eligible to stand for Council. All nominees must have been a financial member of InternetNZ for at least three months before the date of their nomination to be eligible to stand for Council. 

When did the voting take place?

Online voting commenced at 5pm on Thursday 13 July 2017 and closed on Thursday 27 July 2017.

More information

The Returning Officer - Maria Reyes - is happy to answer any questions you may have. Please email if you have any questions.