ANZIA Awards Gala Dinner

ANZIA logoThe ANZIAs (Australia and New Zealand Internet Awards) are a collaboration between auDA and InternetNZ. They are an annual awards event that celebrate the achievements of organisations, businesses and individuals who excel in delivering accessible, innovative, informative and secure resources on the Internet.

Entries for the 2016 ANZIAs are now open and entries close on 10 June.

Have you developed online resources, websites, real-world projects and products or created a tech start up in Australia or New Zealand? Have your efforts helped make the Internet a more inclusive, accessible and safe place?

Put your entry in for an ANZIA award - showcase and promote your work and get well-earned recognition. You can find out more about how to apply here: 
ANZIAs 2016

ANZIAs are awarded under six categories:

  • Security Award – supported by AusRegistry
  • Diversity & Digital Skills Award
  • Information Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Tech Startup Award – supported by Fishburners
  • The Leonie Dunbar Memorial Award For Community Websites

Winners receive recognition as industry leaders that have set new standards for making the Internet a more inclusive, accessible and safe place. The awards offer public exposure, media coverage, networking opportunities, optimisation of future grant applications or investor engagement proposals, recognition for hardworking staff and volunteers and a cash prize of AUD$2,500. And remember you can nominate one initiative for more than one category.

General Information
Location text
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 (All day)