Council elections 2019

Election results 

On Thursday 25 July 2019, elections were held at InternetNZ's AGM. Below are the results of the elections. The final election results - signed by the independent scrutineer - is also linked below. 

Councillor appointees

The successful Councillor appointments for a three-year term (until the 2022 AGM) were Amber Craig and Aimee Whitcroft.

Final election results - signed by the independent scrutineer

2019 Council nominations

Nominations for the 2019 Council elections for the election of two Councillors for a three-year term (ending at the AGM in 2022) have opened and will close at 5pm on Thursday 4th July.

All InternetNZ members are eligible to stand for Council. However, please note that all nominees must be a financial member of InternetNZ for at least three months before the date of their nomination to be eligible to stand for Council.

A list of nominees will be published on this page once accepted, and biographies and photos supplied.


List of confirmed nominees are as follow:


Nominee Nominated By

Godfrey Bridger

The Returning Officer - Neutral nomination
Kelly Buehler
Kate Pearce
Amber Craig

Richard Hulse

Ravi Sharma

The Returning Officer - Neutral nomination

Aimee Whitcroft
Colin Jackson

More information

The Returning Officer - Andrew Cushen - is happy to answer any questions you may have. Please email if you have any questions